top of page

FACULTY & STAFF

DISTRICT STAFF

IMG_4181.jpg

Superintendent of Schools

jjames@pvacademy.org

Janelle James, M.S.

Pro-Vision Academy is located in the neighborhood of Sunny Side, Houston, Texas -

a community that has faced its fair share of challenges, but where the resilience and dedication of its educators shine brightly. In particular, the staff here at PVA are truly remarkable. Every day, they inspire and uplift their students, helping them to believe in themselves and strive for success.

Despite limited resources and difficult circumstances, these educators are committed to providing the best possible education for their students. They go above and beyond the call of duty, working tirelessly to ensure that every child has the opportunity to learn and grow. Their enthusiasm is contagious, and it's clear that they genuinely care about their students' well-being.

But it's not just their dedication that sets these educators apart. They are also incredibly creative and innovative in their approach to teaching. They understand that each child is unique and has different learning needs, and they tailor their lessons accordingly. They use a variety of teaching methods to keep their students engaged, including interactive activities, hands-on projects, and real-world applications.

Their efforts have not gone unnoticed. The students at this at-risk school are thriving, and their academic achievements are a testament to the hard work and dedication of their teachers. Many of these students have gone on to college, breaking the cycle of poverty and opening up new opportunities for themselves and their families.

In short, the staff at this at-risk school in Sunny Side, Houston, Texas, is nothing short of amazing. They are an inspiration to us all, showing us what can be achieved when we put our hearts and souls into something we believe in. They are proof that with hard work, dedication, and a whole lot of love, anything is possible.

Mayra Bullock.JPG

Mayra Bullock, M.Ed.

Chief of Staff

Chief of Human Resources

mbullock@pvacademy.org

IMG_5988_edited.jpg

April Tasso, Ed.D.

Chief School

 Officer

atasso@pvacademy.org

SUPPORT STAFF

Clarissa Countee

Coord.Of Admin. Services

ccountee@pvacademy.org

Lakeitha Moody

Registrar , PEIMS Coord.

lmoody@pvacademy.org

Carrie Tate

Coordinator of Special Populations

Ctate@pvacademy.org

Linda Trotter

Academic Counselor

ctolbert@pvacademy.org

Jarid Weese

IT Technician

jweese@pvacademy.org

Xavier Burke Jr

Multi-Media Specialist

xburke@pvacademy.org

Henry Sims

Recruitment Specialist

hsims@pvacademy.org

DEPARTMENT LEADS

Tyneshia Denmon

Middle School Lead Teacher

tdenmon@pvacademy.org

Jermario Gordon

H.S. Social Studies  Lead Teacher

jgordon@pvacademy.org

Jacqueline Haynes

H.S. Math Lead Teacher

jhaynes@pvacademy.org

Desiree Smith

H.S. English Lead Teacher

dsmith@pvacademy.org

 MIDDLE SCHOOL STAFF

Julissa Harwell

6th -8th Soc. Studies

Jharwell@pvacademy.org

Anthony Russ

6th – 8th Math

aruss@pvacademy.org

Tyneshia Denmon

6th-8th Science

tdenmon@pvacademy.org

Nakishee McGee

6th-8th ALP Reading

nmcgee@pvacademy.org

Anne Reece

Math

areece@pvacademy.org

Sidney Sanders

Lab Instructor

ssanders@pvacademy.org

Taylor Barnes

Ancillary Aide PE

tbarnes@pvacademy.org

James Miles

ELAR

jmiles@pvacademy.org

Aundrea Pipkins

Science

apipkins@pvacademy.org

HIGH SCHOOL STAFF

Mark Barre'

Physics/Anatomy

mbarre@pvacademy.org

Jermario Gordon

US Hist.

jgordon@pvacademy.org

Claudia Martinez

Spanish I & II

cmartinz@pvacademy.org

Desiree Smith

Eng.I & III

dsmith@pvacademy.org

Danielle Murphy

Eng.IlI & IV

dmurphy@pvacademy.org

Jacqueline Haynes

Alg. Reasoning, Alg.II & PreCal

jhaynes@pvacademy.org

Nicholas Harwell 

Math

nharwell@pvacademy.org

Shawntee Moore

Building Substitute

smoore@pvacademy.org

Derrick Mason

Football & PE

dmason@pvacademy.org

Edward Dean 

HS LAB Instructor

edean@pvacademy.org

Connell Crossland

Social Studies

ccrossland@pvacademy.org

Michael Conley

Ancillary Aide PE

mconley@pvacademy.org

Tarron Overshown

HS LAB Instructor

tovershown@pvacademy.org

Aundrea Pipkins

Science

apipkins@pvacademy.org

bottom of page